François Arbault

European Commission, BE

Gerhard Bauer

IP-consultant, DE

Christoph Bartos

Member of the Boards of Appeal, OHIM, ES

Achim Bender

Attorney at Law, Vossius und Partner, DE

Oscar Benito

Vice-Chair of the ECTA Law Committee, Assistant General Counsel – Legal: Global Trade Marks, GSK, UK

Jim Bikoff

Member of the ECTA Anti-Counterfeiting Committee, Attorney at Law, Silverberg Goldman & Bikoff LLP, and Chair of the Intellectual Property and Internet Practice Group of the firm, US

Inge Buffolo

Head of Service, Institutional Relations (ICLAD), OHIM, ES

António Campinos

OHIM President, ES

Joe Cohen

Member of the ECTA Anti-Counterfeiting Committee, Solicitor, Collyer Bristow LLP, UK

Jean-Claude Combaldieu

ECTA Honorary Member

Mireia Curell

ECTA Past President, Curell Suñol SLP, ES

Fabrizio de Benedetti

ECTA Past President, Società Italiana Brevetti, IT

Luis de Larramendi

Elzaburu, ES

Prof. Manuel Desantes

Professor at Alicante University, former Vice President of EPO, Elzaburu, ES

Domenico De Simone

ECTA President, Attorney at Law, European Intellectual Property Attorney, De Simone & Partners, IT

Luis-Alfonso Durán

ECTA Past President, Durán-Corretjer SLP, ES

Dr. Christoph Ernst

Head of Directorate, Federal Ministry of Justice, DE

Tanya Fickenscher-Leonard

Head Global Trademarks, Sandoz International GmbH, DE

Paul Fields

ECTA Member, Attorney at Law, Leason Ellis LLP, US

Patricia García-Escudero

Director General , Spanish Patent and Trade Mark Office, ES

Florent Gevers

ECTA Honorary Member and Past President

Prof. Charles Gielen

Professor in IP law at Groningen University and of Counsel at NautaDutilh, NL

Dwayne K. Goetzel

ECTA Member, Attorney at Law, Meyertons, Hood, Kivlin, Kowert & Goetzel, P.C., US

Jordi Güell

ECTA Council Member. Attorney at Law, Curell Suñol SLP, ES

Keith Hodkinson

ECTA Council Member, Patent and Trademark Attorney, Marks & Clerk, UK

Karla Hughes

Solicitor, Hogan Lovells, Alicante S.L. & Cia., ES

Curtis Krechevsky

Partner and Chair of Trademark & Copyright Department, Cantor Colburn LLP, US

Karin Kuhl

Head of Service, Quality Matters and Cancellation (OD), OHIM, ES

Prof Annette Kur

Max Planck Institute, DE

Julio Laporta

Head of Service, Legal Practice (ICLAD), OHIM, ES

Dr. Nikolaos Lyberis

ECTA Council Member, Attorney at Law, Vayanos Kostopoulos, Member of the Board of Directors of the Greek Patent Office (OBI), GR

Paul Maier

Director of the EU Observatory on infringements of intellectual property rights, OHIM, ES

Christophe Maillefer

Member of the ECTA Anti-Counterfeiting Committee, Attorney at Law, Gros & Waltenspühl, CH

Rosella Mangion

Legal Officer, INTERPOL, FR

Annick Mottet Haugaard

ECTA Past President, Lydian, BE

F. Peter Müller

ECTA First Vice-President, Partner, Müller Schupfner & Partner, DE

David Muls

Senior Director, Madrid Registry, Brands and Designs Sector, WIPO, CH

Laurent Nowak

French & European Trademark and Design Attorney, Cabinet Plasseraud, FR

James Nurton

Managing Editor, Managing Intellectual Property Magazine (MIP)

Dr. Max Oker-Blom

ECTA Secretary General, Adjunct Professor, Hanken School of Economics, FI

João Pereira da Cruz

ECTA Past President, J. Pereira da Cruz S.A., PT

Simon Reeves

ECTA Past President, Syngenta International AG, CH

Luigi Sansone

ECTA Council Member and Member of the ECTA Anti-Counterfeiting and Professional Affairs Committees, Attorney at Law, Salomone, Sansone & Co., MT

Etienne Sanz de Acedo


Beate Schmidt

President, Federal Patent Court and former Director at OHIM, DE

Marius Schneider

Marius Schneider, Chair of the ECTA Anti-Counterfeiting Committee, Member of the EU Observatory on Infringements of Intellectual Property Rights, Attorney at Law, CEW, IPvocate and IPvocateAfrica, BE

William Seiter

Member of the ECTA Geographical Indications and Publications Committee, Managing Partner, Seiter Legal Studio, US

Bertold Schwab

ECTA Honorary Member

Shane Smyth

Member of the ECTA Design Committee, Attorney at Law, FRKelly, IE

Mei-lan Stark

FOX Entertainment, INTA President, US

Sozos-Christos Theodoulou

ECTA Council Member and Chair of the ECTA Professional Affairs Committee, Intellectual Property Agent and Attorney at Law, The Law Offices of Dr. Christos A. Theodoulou, CY

Dr. Alexander v. Mühlendahl

J.D., LL.M. (Northwestern Univ.), Visiting Professor, Queen Mary; ECTA Honorary Member and Member of the ECTA Law Committee, Attorney at Law, BARDEHLE PAGENBERG Partnerschaft mbB, DE

Lia Young

Attorney, Trade Marks, Law and Public Policy, Legal Services Division, Caterpillar Legal Services, UK